Directors and Coordinators

As of Monday, 27 August 2018 for 2018 — 2019
Name Director Position Committee Coordinator
Nat Persaud
nat@radiowaterloo.ca
President Tech
Dan Kellar
dan@radiowaterloo.ca
Vice President Policy,
Programming
Rob McKenna
rob@radiowaterloo.ca
Treasurer Music,
Finance
Bob Jonkman
bob@radiowaterloo.ca
Secretary
Cameron Vannatter
cam@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large Outreach
Dylan Bravener
dylan@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large Space
Yasin Dewji
yasin@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large Fundraising
Narendra Grover
narendra@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large
Jenniefer Stronge
yenniefer@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large
Jordan Dorans
jordan@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large
(unfilled)
Director-At-Large

Committees

Committees are teams of volunteers who handle the operation of Radio Waterloo. If you’d like to help out, please contact the Committee Coordinators. Committees should be no more than five people, including the Coordinator.

Music

Coordinator: Rob McKenna rob@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Get music that’s been submitted both on digital and physical media, and make available to the programmers
  • Give feedback to record labels
  • Arrange interviews

Members:

Space

Coordinator: Dylan Bravener dylan@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Keep the studio clean
  • Make the space inviting

Members:

Programming

Coordinator: Dan Kellar dan@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Train new members
  • Maintain the on-air schedule and waiting list
  • Ensure program and music logs are completed and stored

Members:

Tech

Coordinator: Nat Persaud nat@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Ensure compliance to: logging, emergency broadcast
  • Maintain broadcast uptime at less than 30s silence during required times
  • Keep gear working
  • Create user email accounts
  • Maintain website updates

Members:

Finance

Coordinatored by the Treasurer: Rob McKenna rob@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Ensure financial books are kept
  • Provide financial status at each board meeting: budget performance, outstanding show fees
  • Prepare yearly budget
  • Ensure tax returns are completed and submitted on time

Members:

Fundraising

Coordinator: Yasin Dewji yasin@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Exceed fundraising budget
  • Organize yearly on-air funding drive
  • Create and sell merchandise through the website and at outreach events
  • Sponsorship agreements
  • Execute ad packages

Members:

Policy

Coordinator: Dan Kellar dan@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Write up policy

Members:

Outreach

Coordinator: Cameron Vannatter cam@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Inform potential supporters about Radio Waterloo: listeners, volunteers, programmers, members, donors
  • Maintain an outreach kit for events (banner, handouts, tent, activities)
  • Book all events and organize volunteers
  • Manage social media

Members:

Day Liaisons

Day Liaisons keep in touch with program hosts to let them know about events, schedule changes, policy updates, &c. Program hosts can contact the Day Liaisons if they have any questions.

Previous Boards of Directors

2016 — 2017
Name Director Position Committee Coordinator
Nat Persaud
nat@soundfm.ca
President Tech
Dan Kellar
dan@soundfm.ca
Vice President
Rob McKenna
rob@soundfm.ca
Treasurer Finance, Music
Kevin Hiebert
kevin@soundfm.ca
Secretary Fundraising

Jenniefer Stronge

yenniefer@radiowaterloo.ca

Director at Large
Carlo Farruggio
519-497-3247
Director at Large Outreach
Jeff Stager Director at Large
Jordan Dorans Director at Large
Cameron Vannatter
cam@soundfm.ca
Director at Large Space