So Old It’s New set list for Monday, Dec. 8, 2014

So Old It’s New set list for Monday, Dec. 8, 2014…(band/artist, song)

1. Ten Years After, Rock & Roll Music To The World (request)
2. The Allman Brothers Band, Heart Of Stone (Rolling Stones cover)
3. Robert Plant, Falling In Love Again
4. Van Halen, Up For Breakfast
5. The Rolling Stones, Doncha Bother Me
6. Ry Cooder, Do Re Mi
7. Faces, Pool Hall Richard (request)
8. J. Geils Band, Monkey Island
9. Deep Purple, Silver Tongue
10. California Breed, Midnight Oil
11. Robert Palmer, Jealous
12. Gerry Rafferty, Get It Right Next Time
13. John Mayall, Dry Throat (live)
14. James Brown, It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World
15. Lynyrd Skynyrd, Cheatin’ Woman
16. Queen, Modern Times Rock ‘n’ Roll/Jailhouse Rock/Stupid Cupid/Be Bop A Lula (live medley 1974)
17. John Mellencamp, To The River
18. Aerosmith, Woman Of The World
19. Jethro Tull, Thinking Round Corners
20. Ted Nugent & The Amboy Dukes, Mississippi Murderer
21. UFO, Cherry
22. Sweet, Set Me Free
23. Jimi Hendrix, Hear My Train A Comin’ (live)

2 thoughts on “So Old It’s New set list for Monday, Dec. 8, 2014”

  1. What a treat to hear the Ten Years After song, it has been several decades since I last heard it. You are right that is what the show is all about,bringing Rock and Roll Music to the World. Alvin Lee could really play that guitar and Rodney never sounded better, thanks for playing them both.

    If I could have another request how about Willin’ by Little Feat?

    1. Hi Martin, will do re Willin’ – one of my favorite and best Little Feat tracks. You likely know but there are two versions – one, more raw, on the first album which as you likely know is different than the rest, more bluesy arguably, less funky and swampy that the rest of the ouevre – and the other, the better known one, on Sailin’ Shoes (the second album). I’ve played both before on show but as a request, for sure I will play it. Interestingly, for Monday’s show (Dec. 8) had as always loads of tracks ready to go, can’t get them all in and a couple were live tracks from Little Feat both during the Lowell George era and after. Thanks for listening, appreciate the feedback. You can follow me on Facebook at “Bald Boy’. Take care.

Leave a Reply to Martin Toenders Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.