Directors and Coordinators

For general inquiries, music submissions, press releases, public service announcements, &c please contact office@radiowaterloo.ca (or use the Contact Form)

Directors

Directors were elected at the Annual General Meeting on Saturday, 14 August 2021 for the 2021–2023 term. Director positions, Committee Coordinators, and Liaisons for 2021–2022 were determined at the Board of Directors meeting on 1 September 2021.

You can reach all Board members at board@radiowaterloo.ca.

Name Director Position Committee Coordinator Term
Nat Persaud
nat@radiowaterloo.ca
President Tech and Space 2020 – 2022
Mokshi Virk
mokshi@radiowaterloo.ca
Vice President
Yasin Dewji
yasin@radiowaterloo.ca
Fundraising
Andy Nagpal
andy@radiowaterloo.ca
Treasurer Finance 2021 – 2023
Bob Jonkman
bob@radiowaterloo.ca
Secretary
Dan Kellar
dan@radiowaterloo.ca
Policy, Newsroom
Indira Singh
indira@indirasingh.com
Carmelo Farruggio
carmelo@radiowaterloo.ca
Outreach
Jeff Stager
jeff@radiowaterloo.ca
Programming
Christian Shingiro
christian@radiowaterloo.ca
2022
(Appointment)
Leonard Ro
leonard@radiowaterloo.ca
Music

Director Cameron Vannatter resigned in October 2021.

Director Rob McKenna resigned in March 2022.

Christian Shingiro was appointed to the Board of Directors on 8 April 2022.

Leonard Ro was appointed to the Board of Directors on 4 May 2022.

 ^  Committees

Committees are teams of volunteers who handle the operation of Radio Waterloo. If you’d like to help out, please contact the Committee Coordinators. Committees should be no more than five people, including the Coordinator.

 ↑  Music

E-mail: musicom@radiowaterloo.ca (Not for submitting music! See How To Submit Music)
Coordinator: Leonard Ro

  • Get music that’s been submitted both on digital and physical media, and make available to the programmers
  • Give feedback to record labels
  • Arrange interviews

Members:

  • Rob McKenna
  • Bob Jonkman (Digital Music Library)
  • Jenniefer Stronge
  • Cameron Vannatter

 ↑  Programming

E-mail: progcom@radiowaterloo.ca
Coordinator: Jeff Stager jeff@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Train new members
  • Maintain the on-air schedule and waiting list
  • Ensure program and music logs are completed and stored

Members:

  • Dan Kellar
  • Cam Vannatter
  • Bob Jonkman (Schedule Tech)
  • Andy Nagpal (Finance Coordinator)
  • Dylan Bravener
  • Nat Persaud

 ↑  Tech and Space

E-mail: techcom@radiowaterloo.ca
Coordinator: Nat Persaud

  • Ensure compliance to: logging, emergency broadcast
  • Maintain broadcast uptime at less than 30s silence during required times
  • Keep gear working
  • Create user email accounts
  • Maintain website updates
  • Keep the studio clean
  • Make the space inviting

Members:

  • Bob Jonkman
  • Dylan Bravener
  • Jeff Stager
  • Dan Kellar
  • Pablo Roque
  • Mason Tikl

 ↑  Finance

E-mail: treasurer@radiowaterloo.ca
Coordinated by the Treasurer: Andy Nagpal andy@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Ensure financial books are kept
  • Provide financial status at each board meeting: budget performance, outstanding show fees
  • Prepare yearly budget
  • Ensure tax returns are completed and submitted on time

Members:

  • Nat Persaud

 ↑  Fundraising

Coordinator: Yasin Dewji yasin@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Exceed fundraising budget
  • Organize yearly on-air funding drive
  • Create and sell merchandise through the website and at outreach events
  • Sponsorship agreements
  • Execute ad packages

Members:

  • Carmelo Farruggio
  • Nat Persaud

 ↑  Policy

Coordinator: Dan Kellar dan@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Write up policy

Members:

 ↑  Outreach

Coordinator: Carmelo Farruggio carmelo@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Inform potential supporters about Radio Waterloo: listeners, volunteers, programmers, members, donors
  • Maintain an outreach kit for events (banner, handouts, tent, activities)
  • Book all events and organize volunteers
  • Manage social media

Members:

  • Nat Persaud
  • Yasin Dewji

 ↑  CKMS Newsroom

E-mail: news@radiowaterloo.ca
News Pages: https://radiowaterloo.ca/news
Lieutenant of News: Dan Kellar dan@radiowaterloo.ca

  • The CKMS Newsroom works to provide a deeper analysis of the issues that impact our communities, than which the mainstream news sources provide.
  • The CKMS Newsroom is comprised of volunteers and freelance journalists.

Members:

  • Bob Jonkman

 ^  Day Liaisons

Day Liaisons were dropped in April 2022. Instead, there will be a regular Members Drop-In to be held during the Programming Committee Training sessions. Currently these are held online at https://radiowaterloo.ca/progcom/ every Sunday at 8:30pm.

 ^  Previous Boards of Directors

 ↑  2020 – 2021

Name Director Position Committee Coordinator Term
Andy Nagpal
andy@radiowaterloo.ca
Treasurer Finance 2019 – 2021
Bob Jonkman
bob@radiowaterloo.ca
Secretary
Dan Kellar
dan@radiowaterloo.ca
Policy
Indira Singh
indira@indirasingh.com
Narendra Grover
narendra@radiowaterloo.ca
Jeff Stager
jeff@radiowaterloo.ca
Programming 2020 – 2021
(Appointments)
Jenniefer Stronge
jenniefer@radiowaterloo.ca
Nat Persaud
nat@radiowaterloo.ca
President Tech and Space 2020 – 2022
Mokshi Virk
mokshi@radiowaterloo.ca
Vice President
Rob McKenna
rob@radiowaterloo.ca
Music
Yasin Dewji
yasin@radiowaterloo.ca
Fundraising
Cameron Vannatter
cam@radiowaterloo.ca
Outreach Ex Officio (non-voting)

Director May Cooper resigned in December 2020, the Board appointed Jeff Stager to fill the vacancy.

Director Sherice Alishaw resigned in January 2021, the Board appointed Jenniefer Stronge to fill the vacancy.

 ↑  2019 – 2020

Name Director Position Committee Coordinator Term
Nat Persaud
nat@radiowaterloo.ca
President Tech and Space 2018 – 2020
Jenniefer Stronge
yenniefer@radiowaterloo.ca
Vice President
Rob McKenna
rob@radiowaterloo.ca
Music
Dylan Bravener
dylan@radiowaterloo.ca
Yasin Dewji
yasin@radiowaterloo.ca
Fundraising
Dan Kellar
dan@radiowaterloo.ca
Policy 2019 – 2021
Indira Singh
Andy Nagpal
andy@radiowaterloo.ca
Treasurer Finance
Bob Jonkman
bob@radiowaterloo.ca
Secretary
Narendra Grover
narendra@radiowaterloo.ca
Outreach
Jordan Dorans
jordan@radiowaterloo.ca
Jeff Stager
jeff@radiowaterloo.ca
Programming Ex Officio

 ↑  2018 – 2019

Name Director Position Committee Coordinator
Nat Persaud
nat@radiowaterloo.ca
President Tech+Space
Dan Kellar
dan@radiowaterloo.ca
Vice President Policy
Rob McKenna
rob@radiowaterloo.ca
Treasurer Music
Bob Jonkman
bob@radiowaterloo.ca
Secretary
Dylan Bravener
dylan@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large
Yasin Dewji
yasin@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large Fundraising
Narendra Grover
narendra@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large
Jenniefer Stronge
yenniefer@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large
Jordan Dorans
jordan@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large Programming
Cam Vannatter
cam@radiowaterloo.ca
Director-At-Large Outreach
(Vacant)
Andy Nagpal Ex-Officio Finance (interim)

 ↑  2016 — 2017

Name Director Position Committee Coordinator
Nat Persaud
nat@soundfm.ca
President Tech
Dan Kellar
dan@soundfm.ca
Vice President
Rob McKenna
rob@soundfm.ca
Treasurer Finance, Music
Kevin Hiebert
kevin@soundfm.ca
Secretary Fundraising
Jenniefer Stronge
yenniefer@radiowaterloo.ca
Director at Large
Carlo Farruggio Director at Large Outreach
Jeff Stager Director at Large
Jordan Dorans Director at Large
Cameron Vannatter
cam@soundfm.ca
Director at Large Space

Radio Waterloo