Directors and Coordinators

For general inquiries, music submissions, press releases, public service announcements, &c. please contact office@radiowaterloo.ca (or use the Contact Form)

Directors

Directors were elected at the Annual General Meeting on Saturday, 29 August 2020 for 2020–2022. Director positions, Committee Coordinators, and Liaisons for 2019–2020 were determined at the Board of Directors meeting on 2 September 2020.

Name Director Position Committee Coordinator Term
Andy Nagpal andy@radiowaterloo.ca Treasurer Finance 2019 – 2021
Bob Jonkman bob@radiowaterloo.ca Secretary
Dan Kellar dan@radiowaterloo.ca Policy
Indira Singh
indira@indirasingh.com
Narendra Grover narendra@radiowaterloo.ca
Nat Persaud nat@radiowaterloo.ca President Tech and Space 2020 – 2022
Mokshi Virk mokshi@radiowaterloo.ca Vice President
Rob McKenna rob@radiowaterloo.ca Music
Yasin Dewji yasin@radiowaterloo.ca Fundraising
Sherice Alishaw sherice@radiowaterloo.ca
May Cooper may@radiowaterloo.ca Outreach
Jeff Stager jeff@radiowaterloo.ca Programming Ex Officio

 ^  Committees

Committees are teams of volunteers who handle the operation of Radio Waterloo. If you’d like to help out, please contact the Committee Coordinators. Committees should be no more than five people, including the Coordinator.

Music

Coordinator: Rob McKenna rob@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Get music that’s been submitted both on digital and physical media, and make available to the programmers
  • Give feedback to record labels
  • Arrange interviews

Members:

  • Bob Jonkman (Digital Music Library)
  • Sherice Alishaw

Programming

E-mail: progcom@radiowaterloo.ca
Coordinator: Jeff Stager jeff@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Train new members
  • Maintain the on-air schedule and waiting list
  • Ensure program and music logs are completed and stored

Members:

  • Dan Kellar
  • Jenniefer Stronge
  • Cam Vannatter
  • Bob Jonkman (Schedule Tech)
  • Andy Nagpal (Finance Coordinator)

Tech and Space

E-mail: techcom@radiowaterloo.ca
Coordinator: Nat Persaud

  • Ensure compliance to: logging, emergency broadcast
  • Maintain broadcast uptime at less than 30s silence during required times
  • Keep gear working
  • Create user email accounts
  • Maintain website updates
  • Keep the studio clean
  • Make the space inviting

Members:

  • Bob Jonkman
  • Dylan Bravener
  • Jeff Stager
  • Chris Sherren
  • Pablo Roque
  • John Scheerer

Finance

E-mail: treasurer@radiowaterloo.ca
Coordinated by the Treasurer: Andy Nagpal andy@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Ensure financial books are kept
  • Provide financial status at each board meeting: budget performance, outstanding show fees
  • Prepare yearly budget
  • Ensure tax returns are completed and submitted on time

Members:

  • Nat Persaud

Fundraising

Coordinator: Yasin Dewji yasin@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Exceed fundraising budget
  • Organize yearly on-air funding drive
  • Create and sell merchandise through the website and at outreach events
  • Sponsorship agreements
  • Execute ad packages

Members:

  • Narendra Grover
  • Carmelo Farruggio
  • Nat Persaud

Policy

Coordinator: Dan Kellar dan@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Write up policy

Members:

Outreach

Coordinator: May Cooper may@radiowaterloo.ca

  • Inform potential supporters about Radio Waterloo: listeners, volunteers, programmers, members, donors
  • Maintain an outreach kit for events (banner, handouts, tent, activities)
  • Book all events and organize volunteers
  • Manage social media

Members:

  • Nat Persaud
  • Carmelo Farruggio
  • Jenniefer Stronge
  • Yasin Dewji

 ^  Day Liaisons

Day Liaisons keep in touch with program hosts to let them know about events, schedule changes, policy updates, &c. Program hosts can contact the Day Liaisons if they have any questions.

 ^  Previous Boards of Directors

2019 – 2020
Name Director Position Committee Coordinator Term
Nat Persaud nat@radiowaterloo.ca President Tech and Space 2018 – 2020
Jenniefer Stronge yenniefer@radiowaterloo.ca Vice President
Rob McKenna rob@radiowaterloo.ca Music
Dylan Bravener dylan@radiowaterloo.ca
Yasin Dewji yasin@radiowaterloo.ca Fundraising
Dan Kellar dan@radiowaterloo.ca Policy 2019 – 2021
Indira Singh
Andy Nagpal andy@radiowaterloo.ca Treasurer Finance
Bob Jonkman bob@radiowaterloo.ca Secretary
Narendra Grover narendra@radiowaterloo.ca Outreach
Jordan Dorans jordan@radiowaterloo.ca
Jeff Stager jeff@radiowaterloo.ca Programming Ex Officio
2018 – 2019
Name Director Position Committee Coordinator
Nat Persaud nat@radiowaterloo.ca President Tech+Space
Dan Kellar dan@radiowaterloo.ca Vice President Policy
Rob McKenna rob@radiowaterloo.ca Treasurer Music
Bob Jonkman bob@radiowaterloo.ca Secretary
Dylan Bravener dylan@radiowaterloo.ca Director-At-Large
Yasin Dewji yasin@radiowaterloo.ca Director-At-Large Fundraising
Narendra Grover narendra@radiowaterloo.ca Director-At-Large
Jenniefer Stronge yenniefer@radiowaterloo.ca Director-At-Large
Jordan Dorans jordan@radiowaterloo.ca Director-At-Large Programming
Cam Vannatter cam@radiowaterloo.ca Director-At-Large Outreach
(Vacant)
Andy Nagpal Ex-Officio Finance (interim)
2016 — 2017
Name Director Position Committee Coordinator
Nat Persaud nat@soundfm.ca President Tech
Dan Kellar dan@soundfm.ca Vice President
Rob McKenna rob@soundfm.ca Treasurer Finance, Music
Kevin Hiebert kevin@soundfm.ca Secretary Fundraising
Jenniefer Stronge yenniefer@radiowaterloo.ca Director at Large
Carlo Farruggio Director at Large Outreach
Jeff Stager Director at Large
Jordan Dorans Director at Large
Cameron Vannatter cam@soundfm.ca Director at Large Space

Radio Waterloo