Directors and Coordinators

For general inquiries, music submissions, press releases, public service announcements, &c. please contact (or use the Contact Form)


Directors were elected at the Annual General Meeting on Saturday, 29 August 2020 for 2020–2022. Director positions, Committee Coordinators, and Liaisons for 2020–2021 were determined at the Board of Directors meeting on 2 September 2020.

Name Director Position Committee Coordinator Term
Andy Nagpal Treasurer Finance 2019 – 2021
Bob Jonkman Secretary
Dan Kellar Policy
Indira Singh
Narendra Grover
Jeff Stager Programming 2020 – 2021
Jenniefer Stronge
Nat Persaud President Tech and Space 2020 – 2022
Mokshi Virk Vice President
Rob McKenna Music
Yasin Dewji Fundraising
Cameron Vannatter   Outreach Ex Officio (non-voting)

Director May Cooper resigned in December 2020, the Board appointed Jeff Stager to fill the vacancy.

Director Sherice Alishaw resigned in January 2021, the Board appointed Jenniefer Stronge to fill the vacancy.

 ^  Committees

Committees are teams of volunteers who handle the operation of Radio Waterloo. If you’d like to help out, please contact the Committee Coordinators. Committees should be no more than five people, including the Coordinator.


Coordinator: Rob McKenna

  • Get music that’s been submitted both on digital and physical media, and make available to the programmers
  • Give feedback to record labels
  • Arrange interviews


  • Bob Jonkman (Digital Music Library)


Coordinator: Jeff Stager

  • Train new members
  • Maintain the on-air schedule and waiting list
  • Ensure program and music logs are completed and stored


  • Dan Kellar
  • Jenniefer Stronge
  • Cam Vannatter
  • Bob Jonkman (Schedule Tech)
  • Andy Nagpal (Finance Coordinator)
  • John Scheerer
  • Jordan Dorans
  • Dylan Bravener
  • Rob Curwain
  • Nat Persaud

Tech and Space

Coordinator: Nat Persaud

  • Ensure compliance to: logging, emergency broadcast
  • Maintain broadcast uptime at less than 30s silence during required times
  • Keep gear working
  • Create user email accounts
  • Maintain website updates
  • Keep the studio clean
  • Make the space inviting


  • Bob Jonkman
  • Dylan Bravener
  • Jeff Stager
  • Chris Sherren
  • Dan Kellar
  • Pablo Roque
  • John Scheerer
  • Mason Tikl


Coordinated by the Treasurer: Andy Nagpal

  • Ensure financial books are kept
  • Provide financial status at each board meeting: budget performance, outstanding show fees
  • Prepare yearly budget
  • Ensure tax returns are completed and submitted on time


  • Nat Persaud


Coordinator: Yasin Dewji

  • Exceed fundraising budget
  • Organize yearly on-air funding drive
  • Create and sell merchandise through the website and at outreach events
  • Sponsorship agreements
  • Execute ad packages


  • Narendra Grover
  • Carmelo Farruggio
  • Nat Persaud


Coordinator: Dan Kellar

  • Write up policy



Coordinator: Cameron Vannatter

  • Inform potential supporters about Radio Waterloo: listeners, volunteers, programmers, members, donors
  • Maintain an outreach kit for events (banner, handouts, tent, activities)
  • Book all events and organize volunteers
  • Manage social media


  • Nat Persaud
  • Carmelo Farruggio
  • Jenniefer Stronge
  • Yasin Dewji

 ^  Day Liaisons

Day Liaisons keep in touch with program hosts to let them know about events, schedule changes, policy updates, &c. Program hosts can contact the Day Liaisons if they have any questions.

 ^  Previous Boards of Directors

2019 – 2020
Name Director Position Committee Coordinator Term
Nat Persaud President Tech and Space 2018 – 2020
Jenniefer Stronge Vice President
Rob McKenna Music
Dylan Bravener
Yasin Dewji Fundraising
Dan Kellar Policy 2019 – 2021
Indira Singh
Andy Nagpal Treasurer Finance
Bob Jonkman Secretary
Narendra Grover Outreach
Jordan Dorans
Jeff Stager Programming Ex Officio
2018 – 2019
Name Director Position Committee Coordinator
Nat Persaud President Tech+Space
Dan Kellar Vice President Policy
Rob McKenna Treasurer Music
Bob Jonkman Secretary
Dylan Bravener Director-At-Large
Yasin Dewji Director-At-Large Fundraising
Narendra Grover Director-At-Large
Jenniefer Stronge Director-At-Large
Jordan Dorans Director-At-Large Programming
Cam Vannatter Director-At-Large Outreach
Andy Nagpal Ex-Officio Finance (interim)
2016 — 2017
Name Director Position Committee Coordinator
Nat Persaud President Tech
Dan Kellar Vice President
Rob McKenna Treasurer Finance, Music
Kevin Hiebert Secretary Fundraising
Jenniefer Stronge Director at Large
Carlo Farruggio Director at Large Outreach
Jeff Stager Director at Large
Jordan Dorans Director at Large
Cameron Vannatter Director at Large Space

Radio Waterloo