Rebel Time Radio – Episode 2016/09/14

RebelTimeRadioHey hey hey! Here’s another episode of everybody’s favorite political punk rock show, Rebel Time Radio! Tonight’s episode features loads of new tunes plus some classics. So hop to it and download the podcast already eh!

On this episode Dan and Mike feature new tunes from local punks Brutal Youth, Bristol’s Atterkop, and Vancouver’s Alien Boy (Erin from The Rebel Spell’s new band!). Not to mention a slew of other awesome tunes from the likes of DOA, Police Funeral, G.L.O.S.S. and more! Dan and Mike celebrate some awesome prison resistance happening in the USA where prisoners refused to work (more info on that below). They also pay tribute to Prince Buster, one of the most influential people in ska music history and another victim of 2016’s artist murdering rampage.

Now hit play and enjoy the show!

Download the podcast here (right click and save the link)

This episode’s set:

  1. Brutal Youth – The King
  2. Citizen Fish – Talk About the Weather
  3.  SNFU – Cannibal Cafe
  4. D.O.A. – Burn It Down
  5. Letover Crack – Burn Them Prisons
  6. The Nefidovs – Support Your Local Prison
  7. Police Funeral – Inside/Out
  8. The Rebel Spell – Fight For the Sun
  9. OFF! – Upside Down
  10. No Means No – So Low
  11. The Maras – MD
  12. Propagandhi – Refuse to Be a Man
  13. Atterkop – If We Stop, We Die
  14. Action Sedition – Classe Contre Classe
  15. Bull Brigade – Motorcity
  16. Devo – Working In a Coal Mine
  17. 45 Grave – Evil
  18. T.S.O.L. – Die For Me
  19. Submission Hold – Hawks and Doves and Time
  20. Alien Boys – Self-Critical Theory
  21. G.L.O.S.S. – Fight
  22. Vomito – Sombra
  23. Prince Buster – Enjoy Yourself
  24. Prince Buster – Judge Dread

For more information on the prison strikes and prison slavery, check out these resources:

a0063422483_16Pre-order Brutal Youth’s upcoming album Sanguine here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.